Your tears don't shake my world like Britney Spears.

ON ROTATION: The Horrors – So Now You Know

horrors

On paper, The Horrors are the kind of band I wouldn’t be bothered with, and yet I keep liking bits and bobs of their output. Plus Cat’s Eyes, Faris Badwan’s side-project with Rachel Zeffira, was far from terrible. With their fourth album “Luminous” arriving soon, it’s safe to say they have become reliable mainstays for panoramic post-punk shoegaze goodness. Their latest single “So Now You Know” is what I’d call one of their accidental pop songs, and I can confirm it sounds fantastic on a sunny day. Turn on the volume!

 

STREAM: The Horrors – So Now You Know

 

Watch the desert-based music video for the track here. New album drops May 5 on XL Recordings.

Buy the single on iTunes.
More on The Horrors.

Leave a comment