Your tears don't shake my world like Britney Spears.

ON ROTATION: Cloud Nothings – I’m Not Part of Me

nothings
The hype surround Cloud Nothings‘ second album “Here and Nowhere Else” was so big I had to check it out myself. While the album as a whole wasn’t entirely to my taste, I can’t deny this irresistible punk-pop gem “I’m Not Part of Me”. Let’s not beat around the bush, this belongs in a ’90s teen flick soundtrack. Proper jump on your bed, sing into your hairbrush, dance like nobody’s watching stuff. The music video even features teenage girls having a weird slumber party. They’re in on it.
It helps that the frontman Dylan Baldi openly talks about his appreciation for Taylor Swift’s songcraft. Check out the Ohio-based indie rock’s single below, and good luck getting it out of your head.

 

MP3: Cloud Nothings – I’m Not Part of Me

 

Buy the album on iTunes.
More on Cloud Nothings.

Leave a Reply

